Testimonials from our patients . . .

Bookmark and Share

 

See what our patients are saying about us!

By: Lois Livezey on March 27, 2014, 1:36 pm

*****
feel that II have had very good care here. It is a good experience when you feel you have good care, but you are not pressed to have procedured you do not feel you need.

By: MK on March 27, 2014, 7:33 am  

*****

I have been seeing Dr. D for 14 years. He has saved many of my teeth – all without pain. He is wonderful and I would recommend highly recommend him.

By: anonymous on March 20, 2014, 12:25 pm

*****
Thank you Dr. Doundoulakis, Stella and staff I had very bad cracked and crooked teeth. Dr Doundoulakis took his time, explained everything perfectly. Now my teeth look fantastic, I keep looking the mirror, I cannot believe how great they look

By: John Trainor on March 13, 2014, 2:34 pm

*****

Dr. Dounndoulakis has been my Dentist for over 12 years when I originally had 5 implants put in to correct a missing tooth issue. He provided superior advice, expertise and service then, and him and his team continue to do so. I live outside the New York city area now, but Cosmetic Dental Rehabilitation of NYC is still my primary dentist because of the expertise, professionalism, and superior service you get when you visit one of the best.

By: LF on March 13, 2014, 9:37 am

*****
I have received consistently excellent dental care from Dr. Doundoulakis and his wonderful staff since 2004. Thank you!

By: stanton on March 13, 2014, 8:38 am

*****
very painless and quick cleaning, always do a great job

By: Ellen Goldberg on February 27, 2014, 9:16 pm

*****
Dr. Doundoulakis is a great dentist recommended to me by the best doctor. I had a difficult tooth with a deep cavity and he managed to fill it without any pain. He is a very nice person as well, always ready to share an anecdote that makes you feel better. Dr. Doudoulakis is always thinking of small ways to improve your smile in the course of good dentistry. Exchanging an old, silver filling (with a cavity) for a new kind of white one, shaving down a protruding composite, keeping an eye on gum line erosion. Nothing is ever rushed or too expensive but over time you begin to feel your smile just gleam. Any patient of Dr. Doundoulakis is lucky to have such a kind and talented dentist. His staff is most skilled and caring as well.

By: S. Warnock on February 27, 2014, 4:37 pm

*****
I have been coming to the office over many, many years. I am always delighted at the care and treatment I receive. My smile is much improved! I would wholeheartedly recommend this office for the best of dental care.

By: DJS on February 27, 2014, 3:47 pm

*****
Great experience!

By: gianni on February 27, 2014, 10:47 am

*****

I have been with Cosmetic Dental of NYC since 1998,

By: eww on February 20, 2014, 5:25 pm

*****
gave me the smile of my dreams!

By: KMB on February 20, 2014, 4:32 pm

*****
Always a friendly staff and great service. All my questions are always answered in detail.

By: patricia on February 20, 2014, 12:35 pm

*****

excellent friendly service

By: mark on February 20, 2014, 11:32 am

*****
thanks on our way

By: James Deutsch on February 20, 2014, 9:46 am

*****
Always excellent work and attentive team. I am aware that I am more cost conscious than some of the patients….

By: kate paek on February 12, 2014, 9:50 am

****
My mother has been receiving cosmetic rehabilitation services by Dr. Doundalakis almost three years. Dr. Doundalakis has provided excellent service in a compassionate and professional manner. His support staff, Jackie and Alba are terrific. They have gone out of their way to assist in everything from insurance claims to making the patient comfortable. I would highly recommend this office to everyone who is in need of compassionate, professional and expert services.

By: penny robb on February 6, 2014, 5:13 pm

*****
always quick and prompt attention

By: helen lowenwirth on February 6, 2014, 3:31 pm

*****
i Have been a patient for years and would never go anywhere else! I love Dr D and especialll=y Stella!

By: Patricia K on January 28, 2014, 11:31 am

*****
I am an elderly woman who just moved from Boca Raton to upper east side in Manhattan. It was difficult figuring out all new doctors. Fortunately, my friend highly suggested me meeting with Dr. Doundoulakis. My experience was painless. Kind Staff, no wait for my appointment{not my usual norm} and a friendly, highly skilled dentist which did not talk down to me based on my age. This is my first review I have written and happy to do it..

By: bill k on January 28, 2014, 11:17 am

*****
I am a busy doctor with little free time. I was so impressed with the ease that Dr. Doundoulakis accommodated my schedule. My mouth was a mess and I was surprised with the different options he suggested based on the condition of each tooth. I did my entire upper teeth and cannot believe how much younger and more comfortable I feel with my smile, especially around my patients I also thought I would have much more discomfort but they are like my natural teeth. I am now considering doing my lower ones. I advise anyone who is unhappy with their teeth to have a consultation with Dr. D!

By: stacy L on January 28, 2014, 10:47 am

*****
I am not one to write reviews but once in a while a Doctor comes along that you just must tell others about. I was in a serious accident and my front four teeth were destroyed. I am all about my smile and felt quite scared. Dr. Doundoulakis calmed me where I felt I could put my trust in him. It took a good couple months from start to finish but I am happy to report that my smile still feels like me, I don’t look fake and get compliments often without feeling anyone realizes they are any different from my others. I must say his personality is unique in that he seems to really care about the whole person and his staff followed suit. I highly recommend this office to all.

By: Gene Cassara on January 23, 2014, 1:48 pm

*****
Everything is excellent. Dr and staff is excellent.

By: Mike Slapp on January 23, 2014, 12:43 pm

*****
I have been coming for 6yrs because cosmetic dental has been doing a great job.

By: William Dellal on January 23, 2014, 11:39 am

*****
I have been coming to Dr. Doundoulakis for years. He is very conservative with treatment and solved multiple dental problems for me. He is very caring and considerate and delivers excellent results.

By: karloutsos on January 23, 2014, 10:34 am

*****
great and efficient cleaning by stella. wonderful follow up by the office staff. very professional and considerate and warm at the same time.

By: Daniel McGuinness on January 20, 2014, 1:52 pm

*****
Dr Doundoulakis is always careful to explain what he is going to do before he does anything ,describing what his plan of treatment will be. This is one of the most important things for me and I really am thankful for this quality. My experience has been pain free and exactly what was described at the outset.:)

By: daniel karas on January 16, 2014, 3:40 pm

*****
I have been a patient for 20 plus years!

By: CN on January 16, 2014, 2:47 pm

*****
Dr Doundoulakis’ care is superb! Painless dentistry at its best.

By: SJM on January 16, 2014, 12:36 pm

*****

GREAT WORK, GREAT STAFF, STELLA IS WONDERFUL

By: aw on January 16, 2014, 10:32 am

*****

excellent care no complaints

By: Mallory Simms on January 15, 2014, 10:43 am

*****
After recently moving to NY I was apprehensive about not having my regular dentist available. However, my experience with Dr. Doundoulakis was better than I could have expected; he was patient, took his time to review my options and provided expert correction for my chipped front tooth.

By: A.P. on January 14, 2014, 2:23 pm

*****
Amazing results with Invisalign! Highly recommended!!!

By: michele heilbrun on January 13, 2014, 1:05 pm

*****
As always very satisfied. The doctor knows his craft and I will never skimp with my mouth.

By: john b on January 9, 2014, 5:28 pm

*****
hes the best !

By: harry on January 9, 2014, 4:19 pm

*****
wonderful experience

By: cg on January 9, 2014, 3:35 pm

*****
great Job Jim thanks for all your help

By: DENIS KRUSOS on January 9, 2014, 11:42 am

*****
I have a very good professional achievements with Dr. Doundoulakis . He is very thorough and creates a great smiles.

By: astra on January 9, 2014, 9:48 am

*****
Thank you Dr.James for all the years of allowing me to enjoy my smile due to your terrific care and expertise.

By: RS on January 8, 2014, 9:31 am

*****
great!

By: margo catsimatidis on January 6, 2014, 3:30 pm

*****
always a good experience. options are given to different treatments. always friendly reception. waiting time a minimum. always a call to see how you are.

By: Constantine S. Dimas on January 6, 2014, 10:49 am

*****
Dr. Doundoulakis is the best of the best. From the routine to the complex, he and his staff are as professional as they are caring. When I come into the office I know I am in great and experienced hands. Dr. Doudoulakis helped me restore pride in my smile and set me on a great path to oral health.

By: afc on January 2, 2014, 3:14 pm

*****
i’ve been a patient for 15 years. Dr D is a conscientious doctor with old-fashioned attention to his patients, but with all the most modern equipment and techniques. I like going to the dentist!

By: Caroline G-H on January 2, 2014, 1:52 pm

*****
It is no fun going to the dentist but if you lose a tooth, then Cosmetic Dental is the place to go. The staff are super kind, gracious and friendly which is very reassuring. Clinic is extremely hygienic and there is no nail-biting wait time. Most of all, Dr Doundoulakis simply the best! He is world renowned for his specialty-prosthodontics. I have genetically very weak teeth, so I am very fortunate to have Dr Doundoulakis take care of my two implants, multiple crowns, veneers and various other problems. I highly recommend Dr Doundoulakis and Cosmetic Dental Rehabilitation for the ultimate dental specialist care and truly appreciate his expertise in enabling me to smile and chew with confidence.

By: Dr Ira Titunik on December 12, 2013, 10:41 am

*****
Very caring. Highly competent.

By: Carrie Pfahl Sena on December 10, 2013, 6:20 pm

My experience was fantastic, start to finish! Scheduling the appointment was made easy with the help of Jackie and Elba. I have a newborn so I had to do a little bit of appointment juggling, but they were very flexible (and always took the time to ask about the baby). I received an informative set of materials in advance of my appointment outlining the procedure, which included the doctor’s recommendations about care for my teeth. It also included a clear outline of the payment due which was helpful. At the appointment, I was greeted warmly by all members of the team – Jackie, Elba and Dr. Doundoulakis. The appointment time was kept; my appointment was at 9am and I was in the chair at 9am. Throughout the appointment, Dr. Doundoulakis was communicative and informative about what was going on, why he was doing what he was doing, and what I might expect to feel at any particular time. I felt relaxed and well-aware of what was going on. At the conclusion of my procedure, Dr. Doundoulakis let me know what to expect and an estimated timeline of next steps. All in all, it was an excellent experience. THANK YOU to Jackie, Elba and Dr. Doundoulakis!!

By: John Secor on December 6, 2013, 4:13 pm
A wonderful experience! Highly recommend.

More Testimonials from our Patients !

     


“Came highly recommended. Heard he was president of a large implant academy and well respected by other dentists in Manhattan. He did not disappoint! Treatment was fairly comfortable, considering the number of implants I needed and the difficulty of the case. Eat well now without any problems. The teeth up front that you see when I smile were replaced quickly, thanks to Dr. D’s immediate tooth techniques. Did not happen overnight, but was much faster than I anticipated. I would definitely recommend Dr. D’s office for implants or cosmetic work if you need it.” R.W. New York NY
 


     “I was always unhappy with my teeth and then I lost two teeth on the front. My dentist at the time did not offer any good solutions and I never cared for his work. I found Dr. Doundoulakis by searching on the internet. His schooling was solid – Harvard! – and he taught other dentists at several hospitals in NY. Also he wrote a book on cosmetic dental procedures which I ordered from Amazon! All that sold me. You need confidence in your dentist when he is correcting your front teeth!
Dr. D planned the case very carefully with his team and offered me a few options before we decided on porcelain veneers and dental implants. After several visits, I was so thrilled with my new porcelain teeth and the way they feeled! My new smile was electric !! I looked like one of the photos in his book!! Around the time he finished me, he completed another great job on a gal in TWO DAYS and filmed the whole thing for The View!! She was missing more teeth than me. I was so proud to see my dentist on TV!
In short, his experience is extraordinary, his office calms you down, and the whole experience was first class from start to finish. I owe it all to Dr D ThanK You!!” Celine T. New York NY
 


     “I had all of Manhattan to choose from for my own dentist while I worked there. There are hundreds of dentists and I knew many. Who did I choose? Dr. Jimmy D. Why? Simply because I needed someone who was solid in his technical knowledge and a great person to have as a health care provider. He listens to you and works side by side with you to provide you with your best dental health plan. I may be a dentist but first I was a patient. I only wish I could have had him time warped back when I was growing up so I would not have had to suffer through my rather difficult childhood experiences. Dr Ed P. Hopewell Junction NY

 
     “Dr. Doundulakis is professional and an expert in his field of dentistry. I have been his patient for over 20 years. He and his staff have always provided excellent and courteous services. His office is modern with the latest technology. Dr. Doundoulakis truly cares for all of his patients.
He literally wrote the book on a perfect smile which explains in detail and in terms the average person can understand on dentistry and oral hygiene. I highly recommend Dr. Doundoulakis.
I was impressed by Dr. Doundoulakis’ educational and professional credentials. He has completed the best dental/ specialty programs in the world and has held senior positions at prestigious professional dental organizations. He has taught at the best dental schools here in New York. Once I initially became his patient, I was even more impressed with the quality his work which is professional and knowledgeable. He continues to provide this excellent care to this day. Dr. Doundulakis takes pride in quality of his work and the welfare of all his patients is his top priority. Over the years, Dr. Doundoulakis continues to provide this excellent care and service.
     I decided to use Dr. Doundoulakis because in this day and age, it is very rare to find a professional who can be trusted to do good, let alone excellent work. Dr. Doundoulakis provides this and with pride in his work. He is loved by both his patients and his colleagues alike. If you are looking for the best dental or cosmetic dental dentist you can find, choose him.” Tom G. Queens NY
 


“Yesterday i can tell it was one of the happiest day of my life. i got my smile back thanks to doctor Doundulakis after so many years hiding my teeth. the reason i waited s for so long was that i cant find a doctor that give me the confidence, and the patience to explain all the procedure. specially in my case (I’m extremely nervous and pain sensitive). the procedure was virtually pain-free. and what i like most from this doctor its that he didn’t push any premium package so he can get the major income. he took the time to explain the best option for my case and not necessarily the most expensive one. (also they help me with my financial options). thanks again doctor Doundulakis, it was so worthy commute from Queens to Manhattan to get the results i got. i cant express enough gratitude to dr Doundulakis and his staff. ( Ailyn and Jacky). so friendly and professional. their attitude towards patients are impeccable. i definitely will recommend this dental practice to all my family member and friends. they couldn’t be in better hands.” Maria N. Astoria NY
 
“Restorative, rehabilitative cosmetic dentistry – bridge, laminates, straightening teeth. A severe injury to our daughter’s mouth and teeth, first led us to Dr. James Doundoulakis for cosmetic and reconstructive dentistry. The results he achieved in a complicated replacement/restoration procedure to all of her front teeth was nothing short of outstanding.
Recently, I approached Dr Doundoulakis concerning cosmetic and restorative work that I had long overlooked, and had also become severely discolored. The work included bridge replacement, top/bottom laminates, and straightening. Temporaries were conveniently provided which looked and felt like the real product throughout the procedure. I experienced no pain, discomfort, or inconvenience, and only wonder why I didn’t do the work sooner. I feel like a new person and regularly receive comments about how perfect my teeth are. In fact, a young person recently asked if I were a dentist – and went on to say how beautiful my teeth were! I unequivocally recommend Dr Doundoulakis, regardless of how minor or major you might envision the work. He is highly talented, creative, patient, and a perfectionist. I can’t imagine anyone better.” William D. Mendam NJ




“I fell down some stairs and broke many of my front teeth at the gum line. My mom located Dr Doundoulakis through the internet. No specialist in my area we liked or were comfortable with. Dr Doundoulakis office had me come in immediately. One week later I had new temporary teeth. After my face got better we finished the work and my new teeth are even better than what I had before! Very grateful to Dr. Doundoulakis for all the time and effort he gave to help me!

A.S. Greenwich CT
 


I went to Dr. Doundoulakis for a complex dental problem. He and his staff expertly treated my problem and I couldn’t be happier with the results. He is a very caring person and really listened to my concerns and needs. No body knows that my front teeth are crowns. I highly recommend this doctor to my family and friends!”
C.M. New York NY
 
“My mouth was a mess. Never trusted a dentist or doctor. Dr Doundoulakis office changed that. Highly recommended by someone at the firm. Confident manner and diplomas on all the walls. Too young to have all that. But spend time with him and you see the difference. My smile is great but, more important, teeth and gums never felt better. Easier to clean as well. My taste of foods has come back. His assistant and hygiene were correct – his IS the man.” L.L. Tarrytown NY
 
“There once was a time that I thought that I would never be able to obtain such an amazing smile, that is, until I met Dr. Doundoulakis.

Dr. D accomplished and even exceeded my expectations. My situation was not a simple procedure: I had undergone a complete, cosmetic makeover. My profile consisted of 9 years of orthodontics, along with 7 permanent teeth missing. My teeth were small and subject to movement. In the basic sense, the teeth I had were not suitable for a permanent smile that was appealing. Though I heard of cosmetic treatments, I was admittingly doubtful of success due to the severity of my complication.

I was able to learn of Dr. Doundoulakis through internet researching in 2003. After making my initial appointment, I was thrilled to see how compassionate Dr. D was with helping me. After a series of appointments, Dr. D (and his staff) provided me with a smile that I would never imagine to have. Even more so, my issues of eating and proper speech have been resolved.

Through my years of knowing Dr. Doundoulakis, he is my friend and someone who had a profound influence on my adolescent years. I would strongly encourage going to Dr. D for any cosmetic procedures.” Adam H. NJ 

 

  For more of our reviews please click  Patient Reviews